Twitter

26/04/16

As requested by parents, we host Learning Reviews every month so families can see their children's learning https://t.co/qpcoZxP74n

25/04/16

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our is about to begin with a fantastic line up of presenters tonight to share their ideas and expertise. https://t.co/xBTvZVkFMZ

24/04/16

Retweetd From Harris Federation

18-22 April 2016 Harris Academies 'The week in pictures'. https://t.co/9VvJXc22bg

18/04/16

Retweetd From Harris Federation

In case you haven't seen Harris Academies 'week in pictures' https://t.co/kJIBDWI5gg

18/04/16

Exciting learning ready to go in our Reception classes this morning https://t.co/tq6LKI0a0u

16/04/16

Problem-solving in the sunshine this week https://t.co/rj5bjddFwV

04/04/16

No Easter holidays for our amazing builders Look at our new Reception outside area taking shape! https://t.co/dxH4tyeG1D

24/03/16

Another amazing school trip this week: Year 1 at Chessington Zoo https://t.co/ZUWaR3TM2N

20/03/16

Our own Miss Clarke and Ms Kelly taking part in the Harris governor conference. https://t.co/NcU2cdS1uN

20/03/16

Retweetd From UK Prime Minister

14-18 March: , Felixstowe port 100 days , reception & https://t.co/HVUygvLJTX

16/03/16

A brilliant day seeing the dinosaurs . We are so proud of their outstanding behaviour! https://t.co/DqbVBj89ya

16/03/16

Reception trip to the Natural History Museum! 49 super-excited children ready to see DINOSAURS!

12/03/16

Retweetd From HPAEastDulwich

Valuable afternoon spent moderating with our lovely colleagues from

09/03/16

An exciting and innovative way of supporting children's learning and growth - glad you enjoyed! https://t.co/8dQwjqUBWS

03/03/16

Retweetd From World Book Day UK

Only kidding! Today is WORLD BOOK DAY! The biggest, bookiest day of the year https://t.co/RQi8ZLtcaC

02/03/16

Only one more sleep until

29/02/16

The posters went up today! Looking forward to seeing everyone's costumes https://t.co/27R1xEOkbb

27/02/16

Retweetd From Dr Simon Davey

Helping transform the playground at - an enjoyable Saturday morning

27/02/16

What do the families like to do on a Saturday? Come into school and help transform our playground! https://t.co/IrhnCH9szC

26/02/16

Friday afternoon = Art party! https://t.co/C0QSJVGqb6

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

 

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:
 

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 020 8253 7777
 

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Sam French, at the Academy

Ms Sam French
E-mail: info@harrisprimaryshortlands.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3772 4598

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: c.clark@harrisprimaryshortlands.org.uk
Telephone: 020 3772 4598


Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Shortlands provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo